- This event has passed.
Tennessee Law & Ethics for Licensed Massage Therapists
November 21, 2022 @ 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
This 4-hour course provides a code of ethics to be followed by the Licensed Massage Therapist. These recommendations are based on standards and guidelines that protect the public as well as the massagetherapist.
Tennessee Law for Licensed Massage Therapists
Two hours will cover the most up to date TN Laws and Rules of the Practice of Massage Therapy.
Tennessee Ethics for Licensed Massage Therapists
The NCBTMB Code of Ethics will define what ethics actually are, best business practices as a massage therapist, prevention of sexual misconduct and ethical boundaries of client and therapist. Vicki facilitates an engaging dialogue on these subjects.
$80 for both courses or $50 for a single course.
The course open to 20 participants.
About the Instructor:
Vicki S. Winston, BHS, LMT loves massage therapists. For over 20 years she has admired, educated, and motivated massage therapists in her East Tennessee community. Since 2001, she has practiced full time as a massage therapist in a variety of challenging and rewarding environments, in many cases working alongside former students who have become respected peers.
Vicki’s unique perspective helps her to determine how teams work, how they become dysfunctional, and how to set a course for recovery and success. Experience tells her that supported therapists are more likely to work collaboratively and collectively to protect their community and their profession. She is currently serving as the Interim Director for the Massage Therapy Program at Roane State Community College and is on the Board of Directors of the Alliance for Massage Therapy Education.